Zoom help for the US-Cuba Normalization Online Conference(s)

1) If you’d like more info ahead of time, check out https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/201362193-How-Do-I-Join-A-Meeting- — Below the video is an Overview that includes links to download the application and join a test meeting. If this is your first time using Zoom, do not wait until the last minute to get set.

2) A camera and microphone are needed for video participation. They generally come with laptops, smart phones, and tablets and usually need to be added to desktops. If you have not used your video application before, check to confirm you have one and try it out. Help for using and acquiring cameras can be found online.

3) If you cannot get on with the video application for whatever reason, phone access is direct and simpler.  To dial in by phone, call any of the following and use the meeting/webinar ID followed by the #. It is generally nine digits; when you enter it on the phone there should be no spaces or dashes:

            • (312) 626-6799
            • (646) 876-9923
            • (253) 215-8782
            • (301) 715-8592
            • (346) 248-7799
            • (408) 638-0968
            • (669) 900-6833

4) If you have questions or issues, contact zoomsupport@us-cubanormalization.org — we want to make a special effort to assist those who are not familiar with this technology and ask that you get set well ahead of time if you’re a first-timer.  It helps to spell out your problem in as much detail as possible and to include your phone number and location, too.

* * * * *

Cuban trained doctors – confronting COVID-19 in Cuba, abroad and even in the US
Tuesday, September 8th
– 8:00 pm Eastern, 5:00 pm Pacific
More information including registration here

Commemorating the 60th Anniversary of President Fidel Castro’s Historic NY Visit, including his invitation to Harlem, Meeting with Malcolm X, and Address at the UN General Assembly
Saturday, September 19
, 7:30 pm Eastern, 4:30 pm Pacific
More information including registration here

The 60th Anniversary of the Cuban Women’s Federation and 20 years of the US Women and Cuba Collaboration
Sunday, September 20
, 5:00 pm Eastern, 2:00 pm Pacific
More information including registration here

 

PREVIOUS RECENT WEBINARS

The Life and Legacy of Fidel Castro: On his 94th Birthday (August 13) – watch here

Why There Are No George Floyds in Cuba (July 7) – watch here.

Danny Glover and Cuban Ambassador José Ramón Cabañas talk COVID, Cuba and Saving Lives (June 16) – watch here.